follow us on facebook follow us on instagram
The Order and the College of Cardinals

The Order and the College of Cardinals

Nowadays lots of Cardinals are members of the Constantinian Order of St. George as Bailiff Knights Grand Cross of Justice. They accepted to play an important spiritual role for the Knights and Dames of a national delegation of the Order as well. One cardinal is also chosen by the Grand Master to serve as Grand Prior, that is the spiritual head of our worldwide Order.

Among current members are:

His Eminence Cardinal Renato Raffaele Martino, Cardinal Grand Prior of the Constantinian Order;

His Eminence Cardinal Albert Vanhoye, Grand Prior Emeritus and Cleric Counsellor of the Royal House of Bourbon Two Sicilies;

His Eminence Cardinal Angelo Bagnasco, Archbishop of Genoa, President of the Episcopal Italian Commission;

His Eminence Cardinal Josip Bozanić, Archbishop of Zagabria;

His Eminence Cardinal Timothy Dolan, Archbishop of New York;

His Eminence Cardinal Péter Erdő, Archbishop of Esztergom-Budapest;

His Eminence Cardinal Edoardo Menichelli, Archbishop of Ancona-Osimo;

His Eminence Cardinal Vincent Gerard Nichols; e Cardinale Edwin Frederick O’Brien, Grand Master of the Order of St. Sepulchre;

His Eminence Cardinal Vinko Puljic, Archbishop of Vrhbosna (Sarajevo);

His Eminence Cardinal José Saraiva Martins, Cardinal Bishop of Palestrina;

His Eminence Cardinal Angelo Scola, Archbishop of Milan;

His Eminence Cardinal Crescenzio Sepe, Archbishop of Naples;

His Eminence Cardinal James Francis Stafford;

His Eminence Cardinal Agostino Vallini; General Vicar for the city and diocese of Rome.

His Eminence Cardinal Josef De Kesel, Arcivescovo di Malines-Bruxelles

The following Cardinals were also members of the Order until they passed away:

His Eminence Cardinal Vincenzo Fagiolo

His Eminence Cardinal Pietro Palazzini

His Eminence Cardinal Silvio Oddi

His Eminence Cardinal Lucas Moriera Neves

His Eminence Cardinal Francesco Colasuonno

His Eminence Cardinal Maurice Michael Otunga

His Eminence Cardinal Giuseppe Caprio

His Eminence Cardinal Dino Monduzzi

His Eminence Cardinal Mario Francesco Pompedda

His Eminence Cardinal Salvatore Pappalardo

His Eminence Cardinal Antonio María Javierre Ortas

His Eminence Cardinal Édouard Gagnon

His Eminence Cardinal Alfonso López Trujillo

His Eminence Cardinal Bernardin Gantin

His Eminence Cardinal Paul Augustin Mayer

His Eminence Cardinal Luigi Poggi

His Eminence Cardinal Michele Giordano

His Eminence Cardinal Alfons Maria Stickler

His Eminence Cardinal Virgilio Noé

His Eminence Cardinal Fiorenzo Angelini

His Eminence Cardinal Edward Michael Egan

His Eminence Cardinal Giacomo Biffi

His Eminence Cardinal William Wakefield Baum

His Eminence Cardinal Francis Eugene George

His Eminence Cardinal Desmond Connell

His Eminence Cardinal William Henry Keeler

His Eminence Cardinal Dionigi Tettamanzi

His Eminence Cardinal Cormac Murphy-O’Connor

His Eminence Cardinal Carlo Caffarra

His Eminence Cardinal Andrea Cordero Lanza di Montezemolo

His Eminence Cardinal Godfried Danneels

His Eminence Cardinal Adrianus Johannes Simonis

His Eminence Cardinal Roger Etchegaray

© Sacro Militare Ordine Costantiniano di San Giorgio - Privacy Policy - Cookie Policy